The Glow Without The Woe.

 

After seeing these drool worthy highlighters on Instagram I knew I had to hunt them down and drench myself in them! If you haven’t seen these already they are two highlighters from Primark’s very affordable and accesible makeup line called ‘PS…’. I went on the hunt for them and luckily found them in my local Primark in Manchester which was very well stocked. I was pleasantly surprised by how easy they were to find as many people were having trouble locating them. I’ve had these highlighters for around 6 weeks now which has given me the time to really play with them and come up with some pros and cons. Firstly the biggest pro has to be the price! £3 for a highlighter is an amazing price for such a beautifully packaged and embossed highlighter that really does speak for itself.  The exterior is plastic but doesn’t feel flimsy and the embossed print does stick around. The swirly design reminds me of the Laura Mercier highlights which I don’t own but have seen around in store and know to be very popular. So if you have one and it is coming to the end of its life and are looking for a much cheaper alternative in terms of aesthetic (as I can’t comment on the formula) these might be worth a look at. I have this highlighters in two shades: Champagne which is a glorious deep gold with slight amber undertones which would look outstanding on medium to deep skin tones and Rose Presecco which is a light rose gold which I personally use as a blush topper. Since purchasing these I have seen photos of a silvery white highlighter which I would assume would be more suited to paler completions but as I don’t have it with me I can’t comment of the performance of it. Where these two are concerned however they both provide an amped up highlighter which is just shy of being too glittery. What I mean by this is that the only con I have with these it that while when initially applied they are very silky, after a few hours (2-3) of wear I do find that they tends to disperse and you end up with glitter everywhere. While this is less than favourable but I have found using a cream highlighter as a base helps prevent this and further prolongs wear time. Overall I am very happy with these purchases and at this price point would highlight recommend picking them up and maybe a spare just to look at!

I hope this review was helpful and please let me know in the comments if you’ve tried them and what you thought!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I’ve tried these highlighters as well! I’m pretty iffy with my highlighters, but at this point my fav is still from MAC.

    Great review! I’m looking forward to future posts.
    Check out my blog if you get a chance!

    Have a good day!
 Mena from noirerewritten.com 🌷🌷🌷

    Like

    1. hanna3317 says:

      They are so pretty aren’t they! The MAC extra dimension skin finishes are definitely in my top five, the duo-chrome effect is amazing. So happy you liked the review, remember to follow so not to miss any of my posts! Can’t wait to check out your blog, thanks for the lovely comment!

      Like

Leave a Reply

