Urban Decay: Naked Heat Palette!Part One.

I was lucky enough to grab the brand new Urban Decay Naked Heat Palette in the presale! I received it in the post two days ago and only managed to grab some photos today. So in this post I’m just going to show you guys some swatches and share some initial first impressions. There will be another post in a few days with a full review as I haven’t had enough time to give it a proper test yet so make sure you follow my blog so you don’t miss it! But I know there is a lot of interest in this product so I thought it best to jump on as soon as possible to give you some indication as to whether or not this palette is worth picking up for yourselves.

To begin with we have to talk about the packaging! Out of all the Naked palettes I own (1 and 3) this is definitely my favourite just for the sheer intricacy of it. In the photos above you can see the outer packaging which encases the product as well as the product itself which slides out. It is made of very heavy durable plastic which would suggest that this palette could endure travel, there is also a immensely satisfying magnetic close which I enjoy maybe a little too much! These touches may sound minor but these are the kind of things that add to the overall experience of buying a higher end product, if your spending £40 or so on an eyeshadow palette you want that heaviness and the luxurious feel that this palette does supply.

Now to the swatches themselves, there are some shades in this palette that made me go ‘Wow’ and some which made me go ‘ow’, I tried to get as close as possible to the shades so you can see the texture differences.  To be more specific I found the more metallic shades to be very unique and extremely pigmented, very much in line with Urban Decay’s outstanding formula (which is quite common as shimmer shades are easier to formulate). Shades such as ‘Lumber’, ‘Dirty Talk’ and ‘Ember’ swatch beautifully and add something special to my eyeshadow collection. This pattern also goes for the lighter mattes in this palette such as ‘Ounce’, ‘Chaser’, ‘Sauced’, ‘Low blow’, ‘He devil’ (my favourite eyeshadow name by far 😂) and ‘Cayenne’ which feel soft and very pigmented.  However as the shades get deeper I found that they became patchy and extremely difficult to swatch. ‘En Feugo’ and ‘Ashes’ as I hope you can see from the swatches were patchy, they grabbed at parts of my arm and just didn’t strike me as great shadows. This is real shame as they look beautiful in the pan! Now with that said I haven’t used these shades on the eye yet so can’t firmly say that they don’t perform well upon application but these are just my initial thought!

I hope this first impressions has been helpful as I haven’t seen swatches on a medium skin tone. As the title would suggest this is only part one of the review so make sure you follow my blog to be alerted as to when I publish part two. Part two will be more in-depth with an overall conclusion as it will have given me time to properly test out this palette. But as right now would I recommend this palette? In complete honesty I think for a lot of people this palette isn’t going to worth just for the sheer fact that warm eyeshadow palettes are so common at all price points. However there are shades in this palette that I find to be very unique and I am a lover of Urban Decay shadows so I am personally happy with my purchase.  Let me know in the comments your feelings on the palette and whether or not you plan to pick it up! Are you excited or sick to death of all neutral warm toned palettes? I’d love to know!

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Beautiful swatches.

    Like

    1. hanna3317 says:

      Thank you so much. Hope you found them helpful! 🙂 x

      Like

  2. This pallete looks beautiful, the packaging is stunning! Great post💕

    Like

    1. hanna3317 says:

      I’m in awe of the packaging, they did such a great job! Thanks so much for the comment and hope you found it helpful! x

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I have got to get my hands on this palette! Looking forward to your future content.
    Stop by my space sometime,
    Mena
    femmerewritten.com ✨🌻

    Like

    1. hanna3317 says:

      I was supposed to be on a spending ban but the colours were calling me 😂. I definitely will and thanks for the comment ✨✨✨x

      Liked by 1 person

  4. This looks so pretty oh my gosh

    Like

    1. hanna3317 says:

      It is absolutely beautiful ❤️
      Thanks for the comment! x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

