Morphe: 35OS Palette Review.

I know I am so late to the game trying/buying this palette but I felt like it has been too over-hyped that it really put me off because my expectations were so high and I didn’t want to be disappointed. Also I am someone who prefers to have a small collection of shadows in a palette so the idea of having 35 shadows all together made me feel a little overwhelmed haha. So if you haven’t guessed by now I am talking about the notorious Morphe 35OS palette.This is my first Morphe palette but not my first product from the brand as I have been using and loving their brushes for a long time now; if you would like a post about my favourite Morhphe brushes let me know in the comments section!

In terms of colour selction this is a predominantly neutral palette with a few pops of warm rich colour which I think really helps when you are after some variety with your eyeshadow looks. I have had this palette for around 2 months now and am so happy to report that this palette is soo worth the hype, YOU NEED THIS PALETTE RN..SERIOUSLY RN. The formula on these shadows are buttery, pigmented for dayssss and mega high shine. If you are in anyway interested in neutral glossy shades this palette will be everything you want it to be. Even with my raised expectations this palette had me at first swatch. But before we get into the formula let me just give you a short run down of the packaging. Now morphe is a very cheap brand and as a result it is in somewhat reflected in the packaging. It is a plastic black case with Morphe written on the front but the ingredients are not printed on the back so if you want to keep that information you will have to keep the cardboard box it comes in. Now personally I don’t hate the packaging at all, it doesn’t feel flimsy and unlike my Anastasia palettes which are velvet are easy to clean which is a big plus for me! Now there is no mirror in the palette which is not a massive downfall but just something I thought I would mention. Again you just have to keep in mind that at this price point (£22.50) the money really does go into the product which is what you actually put on your face anyway and the more money they spend on the packaging the more they’ll have to charge you for it.

In terms of formula there is a reason as to why I have continuously been reaching for this palette as it makes putting together any eye look so simple and easy. You can tell from the swatches above how creamy they are and I find they apply better with your finger but you can also use a brush if you want a softer application. I usually get about 5 hours of wear from these shadows without a primer which I think is reasonable considering the hot wether and my oily eyelids.  Now of course there are no complete matte shades in this palette but this is the 35OS so why would there be so you will need a few matte shadows to round out your look. Morphe do also do a 35OM palette which as you would imagine is full of all matte shades that co-oridnate with this palette which I will link below. However, recently I have been really enjoying a 1 shade eyelook which I think is the reason why I have been loving this palette so much. Due to it being summer I love a low maintenance beauty routine so some under eye concealer,bronzer, a glossy eye and lip has been my go to look. I think it makes a really easy, effortless and bronzy look which is perfect for this season. Now as you’ve probably noticed I haven’t swatched all of these shades as I felt like it was just a mammoth task so I have picked my top 5 and annotated which ones they are. You can see from the swatches (which are one swipe) how dreamy this formula is and the reason why I am so excited about this palette. To conclude I am going to have to agree with the hype on this particular palette as it is absolutely incredible! I would even go as far to say that you need to go out and buy this palette right now as its just too dreamy to not have… and to not hold haha.

If you enjoyed this post don’t forget to like and follow so you don’t miss any of my future posts! And if you have this palette then make sure to let me know what your thoughts were in the comment section below! I am also having a blog sale if you are interested then just follow the link below

35OS (£22.50) currently out of stock! 😦 :http://www.beautybay.com/cosmetics/morphe/35os35colorshimmernaturegloweyeshadowpalette/

35OM (£22.50): http://www.beautybay.com//makeup/morphe/35om35colormattenaturegloweyeshadowpalette?utm_source=google%2Bshopping&utm_medium=organic&utm_campaign=shopping%2Bfeed&selectedSku=MOBR0498F&ctyid=gb&gclid=Cj0KCQjwtpDMBRC4ARIsADhz5O5BAIGOXscTFK_VEEOIA67R2PdriYoedGchTdiEvv2tVFgO_tyAuloaAjqdEALw_wcB

Blog sale: https://hannajasmineblog.wordpress.com/2017/07/12/blog-sale/

5 Comments Add yours

  1. typicalteenager76 says:

    I have the normal 350 palette and think it’s great! Great post, it’d mean a lot if you checked my blog out too xx

    Like

    1. hanna3317 says:

      Thanks for the comment! Will make sure to check your blog out! ✨✨✨

      Liked by 1 person

      1. typicalteenager76 says:

        Thank you! Cx

        Like

  2. cosmeticsspy says:

    If I buy this palette I will have enough eyeshadows until the end of my life 😀

    Like

    1. hanna3317 says:

      There is definitely a lot of variety 😂, thank you for the comment! ✨

      Like

Leave a Reply

